AUVSI Executive Committee

Chairman of the Board:   Dallas Brooks, Raspet Flight Research Laboratory at Mississippi State University
Executive Vice Chairman:  Mark Gordon, Stratom, Inc.
First Vice Chairman:  Virginia Young, University of Alabama Huntsville
Treasurer:   William Irby, Textron Systems
Immediate Past Chairman:  John Burke, Airbus Helicopters, Inc.


AUVSI Board of Directors

2016 – 2019 Directors
Peter Cleveland Intel Corporation
Jonathan Downey Airware
Jeff Lovin Woolpert, Inc.
Lauren McCollum Emerald Collaborative Partner, LLC
John Coffey Cherokee Nation Technologies
Jim Thomsen Seaborne Defense
2017– 2020 Directors
David Agnew Mobis Technical Center of North America
Nevin Carr Leidos
Brian Chappel Northrop Grumman Corporation
Paul McDuffee  Insitu 
Brendan Schulman DJI
Robert Sturgell Rockwell Collins


2018 – 2021 Directors
Ben Gielow Amazon
Marke Gibson Northeast UAS Airspace Integration Research Alliance
Robert Hess Unmanned Perspective, LLC
Brent Klavon Aviation Systems Engineering Company, Inc.
Houston Mills UPS
Susan Roberts General Electric


Executive Team

Brian Wynne, President & CEO
Chris Puig, Special Assistant to the President and CEO | Board Liaison

Heather Lee, Executive Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer
Tracy Lamb, VP of Regulatory and Safety Affairs & Chief Pilot
Emily Smialek, Administrative Assistant

Member Services and Chapters

Advocacy and Public Affairs

Publications and Content

Meetings and Conventions


Business Development

Marketing & Partnerships


AUVSI Foundation Staff


Contact Us

2700 S. Quincy
Street Suite 400
Arlington, VA 22206

+1 703 845 9671
+1 703 845 9679 fax